Civic Soapbox

Civic Soapbox
4:45 pm
Fri December 10, 2010

What does it mean to be educated?

Afton, VA – Katrien Vance teaches seventh and eighth graders at North Branch School.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:21 pm
Fri December 3, 2010

The Cruelty of Factory Farming

Harrisonburg, VA – Justin Van Kleeck is a writer and editor who lives in Harrisonburg.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:56 pm
Fri November 19, 2010

Concerns About Martha Woodroof's (and Your) Bottle of Water

Staunton, VA – Martha Dudley lives in Staunton.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:53 pm
Fri November 12, 2010

Power Surges

Harrisonburg, VA – Elisabeth Gumnior teaches Writing and Rhetoric at James Madison University.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:58 pm
Fri November 5, 2010

My "Green" Chemical Sidekicks

Staunton, VA – Bruce Dorries teaches at Mary Baldwin College.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:21 pm
Fri October 29, 2010

Do You Know Who Your Real Political Friends Are?

Harrisonburg, VA – Andy Schmookler lives in the Shenandoah Valley. His writings can be found at nonesoblind.org.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
9:41 am
Fri October 22, 2010

Downsizing

Charlottesville, VA – Val Matthews talks about downsizing her life.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
2:41 pm
Fri October 15, 2010

Thoughts on Immigration

Afton, VA – Larry Stopper lives in Afton. He is a third-generation American and a proud, first-generation Virginian.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
2:28 pm
Fri October 8, 2010

The Vanishing Views of my Culpeper Childhood

Farmville, VA – Raymond Mills Jr. is a senior at Longwood University.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:12 pm
Fri October 1, 2010

Population Growth and Global Warming

Harrisonburg, VA – Nancy Stratford lives in Harrisonburg.

Read more

Pages