Virginia Insight

Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Mon February 3, 2014

False Confessions

You would never confess to a crime you did not commit... would you?

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Thu January 30, 2014

Are You a Professional?

What does it take to make someone a professional?

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Mon January 27, 2014

Energy Renewables

Renewable Energy... What does it mean?

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Thu January 23, 2014

Got Feedback?

Have anything you’d like to say to some of Virginia’s top lawmakers?

Read more
Special Broadcast
4:00 pm
Mon January 20, 2014

MLK Special: Who Is This Man?

In honor of Martin Luther King Jr. Day, WMRA presents State of the Re:Union - Who Is This Man? at 3pm, Monday, January 20th.

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Thu January 16, 2014

Pondering Mars

NASA (Viking 1 Orbiter)

Ever wonder what’s up there on the Red Planet? For almost 40 years, "geomorphologist" Alan Howard has been studying similarities between the Earth and Mars.

And lately that research has been heating up.

Guest:
Alan D. Howard, Ph.D. - Professor of Environmental Sciences, University of Virginia.

Additional Contributors:

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Mon January 13, 2014

Is This Normal?

Below zero near the middle of the week... unseasonably warm by week’s end.  Have you been scratching your head of late and asking yourself, "Is this normal?"

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Thu January 9, 2014

New Laws for Virginia?

Mental Health and Ethics Reform are at the top of  the General Assembly’s agenda.

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Mon January 6, 2014

Genius Lessons

Inventor.  Showman.  Mystic.  Eccentric.  Genius.

Read more
Virginia Insight
4:00 pm
Thu January 2, 2014

Dining with Philosophy

Who said, "good conversation starts with food?" Whoever it was ought to meet Marietta McCarty.

Read more

Pages