Civic Soapbox

Civic Soapbox
10:03 am
Fri March 19, 2010

The Dream is the Dream Act

Harrisonburg, VA – Sandy Mercer lives in Harrisonburg.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
2:26 pm
Fri March 12, 2010

An Argument that the Humanities are Not a Luxury

Charlottesville, VA – Poet Kevin McFadden is the Chief Operating Officer of the Virginia Foundation for the Humanities.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
2:40 pm
Fri March 5, 2010

History's Lessons

Staunton, VA – Author Matthew Poteat teaches European and American history in the Virginia Community College System.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
8:43 am
Fri February 26, 2010

Political Protest

Free Union, VA – Denise Zito lives in Free Union.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:48 pm
Fri February 19, 2010

Coming Up with Better Strategies Against Crime

Harrisonburg, VA – Harvey Yoder is a licensed counselor and a member of the Harrisonburg chapter of the Fellowship of Reconciliation.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
7:04 am
Fri February 5, 2010

Mardi Gras: The Largest Religious Festival in the United States

Greene County, VA – Brad Lovelace is a builder of custom homes who lives in Greene County.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:03 pm
Fri January 29, 2010

The Supreme Court's Unprecedented Precedent Buster

Afton, VA – Larry Stopper is a partner in two corporations in the great state of Virginia.


Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:50 pm
Fri January 22, 2010

Thinking of Haiti

Harrisonburg, VA – Chris Edwards is a writer living in Harrisonburg.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:28 pm
Fri January 15, 2010

Growing Up Female

Harrisonburg – Laura Sobik Kavanagh is a clinical psychologist at James Madison University.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:55 pm
Thu January 7, 2010

Remembering Cowboys

Lexington – Ellen Ivy lives in Lexington. (Beware! She eavesdrops!)

Read more

Pages