Civic Soapbox

Civic Soapbox
3:10 am
Fri December 5, 2008

What Kind of Glasses Do You Wear? The Shockingly Unsubtle Subtext of a Smear

Harrisonburg, VA – Anthony Alentado lives in Harrisonburg.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
1:28 am
Fri November 28, 2008

Gifts and Challenges

Lexington, VA – Devan Malore lives on the fringes of Lexington.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:00 am
Fri November 21, 2008

Personal Post-partisanship

Charlottesville, VA – Mary Anna Dunn runs an educational non-profit in Charlottesville.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
2:37 am
Fri November 14, 2008

The Little Stock Market That Could

Rockbridge, VA – Kate Buford is a writer living in Rockbridge County.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
7:26 am
Fri November 7, 2008

A Hopeful Election Retrospective

Harrisonburg, VA – Ernie Didot lives in Harrisonburg and offers a hopeful election retrospective.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:34 am
Fri October 24, 2008

America's Addiction to Oil

Harrisonburg, VA – Nicholas Melas and Marley Greene are seniors at James Madison University.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
7:19 am
Fri October 17, 2008

Moral Complexity

Fishersville, VA – Tim Harrison lives in Fishersville. He used to be a pastor and is now in real estate.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:04 am
Fri October 10, 2008

Palin's Cat

Briery Branch – Kirsten Beachy lives in Briery Branch.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
1:31 am
Fri October 3, 2008

Open Your Mind

Albemarle County – Val Matthews lives in Albemarle County.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:15 am
Fri September 26, 2008

Community Organizing is No Joke

Community Organizing is No Joke

Charlottesville, VA – Karen Waters is Executive Director of the Quality Community Council in Charlottesville.

 

Read more

Pages