Civic Soapbox

Civic Soapbox
4:26 pm
Fri November 18, 2011

Paterno & Dylan

Farmville, VA –

Paterno & Dylan

Nothing is more demoralizing than watching a hero fall. As the nation has been alarmed by details of the Penn State sex abuse case, the Penn State faithful have been scrambling to find some way to salvage the image of their once proud icon, Joe Peterno. At times like this, we should lend our ears to a man of sober reason and insight - Bob Dylan.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
8:12 am
Fri September 30, 2011

Government Regulation Is Necessary

Afton, VA – Government Regulation

Read more
Civic Soapbox
5:38 pm
Fri July 15, 2011

Congress, Please be Sensible about Gun Control!

Charlottesville – Congress, Please be Sensible about Gun Control!

Read more
Civic Soapbox
6:08 am
Fri July 8, 2011

The Lost Art of Letter Writing

Charlottesville, VA – Val Matthews talks about the lost art of letter writing.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
3:16 pm
Fri July 1, 2011

My Kind of Vegan

Bridgewater – Mona Williams lives and cooks in Bridgewater.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:20 pm
Fri June 24, 2011

Dear Graduate

Afton, VA – Katrien Vance teaches 7th and 8th graders at North Branch School in Afton.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:38 pm
Fri June 17, 2011

Beach Scenes

Gainesboro, VA – Ellen Adams lives and writes in Gainesboro, on the outskirts of Winchester.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
7:24 am
Fri June 10, 2011

Things That Bug You

Harrisonburg, VA – Kim Johnson discusses how some thing just bug you.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
4:53 pm
Fri June 3, 2011

Rolling Thunder

Roanoke, VA – Jeff Ell lives in Roanoke. He is the author of Ruth Uncensored: The Story You Thought You Knew.

Read more
Civic Soapbox
8:46 am
Fri May 27, 2011

After Oprah

Charlottesville, VA – Mariflo Stephens is from Charlottesville. She teaches Creative Writing at Hollins University.

Read more

Pages