Arts & Culture

APHC Live!
11:53 am
Tue March 3, 2015

See A Prairie Home Companion - Live at Wolf Trap!

WMRA is pleased to announce that we will be heading to Wolf Trap Saturday, May 23, for a live broadcast performance of A Prairie Home Companion.

Read more
Holiday Specials
1:24 pm
Tue December 9, 2014

WEMC Holiday Schedule 2014

WEMC Holiday Specials for 2014

Read more
MemberCard Benefits of the Month
5:57 pm
Mon March 31, 2014

March 2015 MemberCard Benefits of the Month

Use your WMRA-WEMC MemberCard in February for:

Woodrow Wilson Presidential Library & Museum, 20 N. Coalter St., Staunton.   Valid for 2-for-1 adult admission during the month.  Subject to availability.  Must present MemberCard at time of admission.  Information at 540.885.0897.

Arts & Culture
11:52 am
Fri March 28, 2014

Web Extra: More of Lorie

Here's a long long chat with Lorie Strother (audio below).   Excerpts appeared in the 3/28/2014 episode of WMRA's The Spark.

 

 

Read more
Arts & Culture
11:38 am
Tue February 25, 2014

Sting & Bill Gates On-Screen Live (and Free) in C-ville

Image credit: TEDx Charlottesville

On Tuesday, March 18, 2014, a TEDx talk with Sting, Melinda and Bill Gates, Zak Ebrahim, and Gavin Schmidt will be telecast live to various venues including The Paramount on the downtown mall of Charlottesville.  The event is free and  ticket-less....

Read more
Arts & Culture
2:06 pm
Wed January 8, 2014

Blues Valley 30th Anniversary Bash SOLD OUT

Greg Versen a.k.a. "The Professah"

-- SOLD OUT -- WMRA and Clementine Café present 30 Years of Blues Valley with The Professah!

Read more
Arts & Culture
6:55 pm
Wed November 6, 2013

Web Extra: Bill Painter

Image: WMRA News (tw)

Extra audio related to the Bill Painter chat on WMRA's The Spark.
 

Read more
Arts & Culture
3:41 pm
Tue October 29, 2013

An Evening with NPR's Neda Ulaby

On Friday, November 22, 2013, WMRA hosted an evening with Neda Ulaby.

Read more
Arts & Culture
10:42 am
Tue July 2, 2013

Another UVa Prof On NPR

Image: WMRA News (tw)

UVA's Gary Gallagher,  has been all over NPR lately during observation of the 150th anniversary of a turning point in American history:  the Battle of Gettysburg.  Audio links here. 

Read more
APHC Trip
5:00 am
Mon April 29, 2013

See "A Prairie Home Companion" live at Wolf Trap This Saturday, May 25

WMRA is pleased to announce that we will be heading to Wolf Trap this Saturday, May 25, for a live broadcast performance of A Prairie Home Companion.

Read more

Pages