Bob Leweke http://wmra.org en Camping "Up With People" -- in Harrisonburg http://wmra.org/post/camping-people-harrisonburg <p></p><p>Most of us can remember a week spent as teenagers a little ways from home canoeing, hiking, swimming, playing softball, getting sunburned, and maybe getting homesick. Thu, 10 Jul 2014 10:30:00 +0000 Bob Leweke 42520 at http://wmra.org Camping "Up With People" -- in Harrisonburg Senator Tim Kaine, Others, Host Climate Hearing http://wmra.org/post/senator-tim-kaine-others-host-climate-hearing <p>On Monday, June 30, two Virginia Democrats teamed up with two Virginia Republicans in a hearing into combatting sea level rise along the eastern shore. Mon, 30 Jun 2014 11:08:03 +0000 Bob Leweke 42079 at http://wmra.org Battle Lines Over Medicaid in Virginia Become Clearer http://wmra.org/post/battle-lines-over-medicaid-virginia-become-clearer <p>With the release of a new report today, Republicans in the House of Delegates drew a firm constitutional line against Governor Terry McAuliffe. Wed, 25 Jun 2014 17:52:47 +0000 Bob Leweke 41875 at http://wmra.org Ed Gillespie Campaign Seeks to Unseat Mark Warner http://wmra.org/post/ed-gillespie-campaign-seeks-unseat-mark-warner <p><a href="http://edforsenate.com/">Ed Gillespie</a> is a Republican political strategist, former Chairman of the Republican National Committee, and was also an advisor to President George W. Bush.</p><p> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 10:30:00 +0000 Bob Leweke 41753 at http://wmra.org General Assembly Passes Budget, Ending Stalemate http://wmra.org/post/general-assembly-passes-budget-ending-stalemate <p>Virginia Public Radio is reporting that the three-month budget impasse has ended.&nbsp; Fri, 13 Jun 2014 10:26:26 +0000 Bob Leweke 41287 at http://wmra.org The American Liszt Society Festival Comes to Harrisonburg http://wmra.org/post/american-liszt-society-festival-comes-harrisonburg <p>The American Liszt Society was founded 50 years ago to honor and promote the music of Hungarian composer Franz Liszt, with annual concerts and conferences around the country.</p><p></p><p> Wed, 04 Jun 2014 10:30:00 +0000 Bob Leweke 40827 at http://wmra.org The American Liszt Society Festival Comes to Harrisonburg Senator Mark Warner Calls For Shinseki to Resign http://wmra.org/post/senator-mark-warner-calls-shinseki-resign <p>Virginia Senator Mark Warner yesterday called for the resignation of Veterans Affairs Secretary Eric Shinseki.</p><p></p><p> Fri, 30 May 2014 10:30:00 +0000 Bob Leweke 40624 at http://wmra.org Senator Mark Warner Calls For Shinseki to Resign The (Musical) Education of Ethan Bortnick http://wmra.org/post/musical-education-ethan-bortnick <p>He’s been on the Tonight Show with Jay Leno.&nbsp; He’s appeared on Oprah.&nbsp;</p><p></p><p> Fri, 23 May 2014 10:30:00 +0000 Bob Leweke 40289 at http://wmra.org The (Musical) Education of Ethan Bortnick The WMRA Listener Hour http://wmra.org/post/wmra-listener-hour <p>Tell us why you love public radio on WMRA.</p><p></p><p> Sat, 15 Mar 2014 17:08:51 +0000 Bob Leweke 35148 at http://wmra.org The WMRA Listener Hour Senator Tim Kaine on the McDonnells, Iran, Medicaid Expansion, and More http://wmra.org/post/senator-tim-kaine-mcdonnells-iran-medicaid-expansion-and-more <p>Senator Tim Kaine of Virginia is traveling across the state this week... Thu, 23 Jan 2014 11:30:00 +0000 Bob Leweke 34850 at http://wmra.org Senator Tim Kaine on the McDonnells, Iran, Medicaid Expansion, and More